I’m new at using red light

Home Forums Red Light Therapy I’m new at using red light

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Marianne
    Participant

I just got my red light a few days ago and I’ve been using it since. I have read a lot about how it is beneficial for other and I am hoping that it will be a great experience for me too.

Can you tell me some other tips for my journey to be more effective? I am basically using this for my acne/face scars and I also read that it can help with hair loss too! I have alopecia, so that means a lot!

I hope you can give me tips and suggestions on how to use it to get great results.

yayanyayan
    Participant

Hi Marianne,

I just started using red light theraphy for a month and a couple of weeks in. And I cannot say that I am an expert already. I am just finding out the beautiful effect it has on my hair and skin. I hope it will be beneficial for you too. I would recommend you to exfoliate after every use for optimal results if you are using it as a skin care regime just like me.

mariedith
    Participant

Marianne, welcome to the red light therapy community. If you don’t mind me asking. What product are you started using? I am an old lady, but not to old to be called a granny. Me and my husband are sharing this therapy and planning to buy a second one… I just want you to know that it is great that you started taking care of yourself young (if you are, no offense.). It is good for skin’s elasticity and it gives glow to both me and my husband’s mood. Tell us about your journey…

Marianne
    Participant

mariedith, I am using RubyLux’s NIR light. You can check out their products here RubyLux NIR-A Near Infrared Bulb – Grade A

I am using it as a replacement bulb in my bedtime lamp. I am planning to buy the lamps as well but I am still new and want to know if buying the lamp would be a good idea or using the regular lamp will do.

MamaGee
    Participant